top of page

Type Ratings

We currently offer 17 types of helicopter that you can add to your licence:

With our experienced instructors, you can be sure that you will receive the best training possible for your type rating. All type ratings consist of a ground school element before moving onto the flying phase.


Your initial twin-turbine rating generally consists of a minimum of 8 hours flying, with subsequent types requiring 3 hours. For all other queries on price and time required to be flown, give us a call and we will be happy to assist.

  • Agusta family: A109, Westland AW109, Bell AB206.

  • Bell family: B47, B205 - Huey, B206 L3 Long Ranger.

bottom of page